There were 770 press releases posted in the last 24 hours and 219,236 in the last 365 days.

WBC to Meet November 30

The Wyoming Bean Commission (WBC) is scheduled to meet for a meeting via video and teleconference on Tuesday, November 30, 2021.

The meeting will begin at 8:00 p.m. via Zoom. During the meeting, the Wyoming Bean Commission will approve minutes from the previous meeting, hear a budget update, discuss assessment rate changes, discuss WBC logo/branding, hear an update on “Dry Bean Revenue Protection” for Great Northern Beans, discuss “Seed Bean” insurance in Wyoming, and cover any other business as necessary.  There will be an opportunity for public comment at the end of the meeting.

The members of the Wyoming Bean Commission are Beau Fulton (grower) of Park County, Jeffery Chapman (handler), Jerrod Lind (grower) of Platte County, Pascual Aguilar (grower) of Big Horn County, Wayne Hort (grower) of Goshen County, Cortney Allen (handler), and Dale Heggem (ex-officio member from the Wyoming Department of Agriculture).

The Bean Commission is comprised of six members initially appointed by the Governor. Four members are growers, and two members are handlers with facilities located in Wyoming. One member must reside in Laramie, Platte or Goshen County, Wyoming.  The Bean Commission is funded through assessments collected on dry bean sales and is housed within the Wyoming Department of Agriculture. The commission will meet no less than two times each year and will keep a permanent record of its proceedings and report its activities to the Governor and Joint Agriculture, State and Public Lands, and Water Resources interim committee. Along with this, the commission may conduct or contract scientific research,  disseminate information on dry edible beans based on research, study state and federal legislation with respect to matters concerning the dry edible bean industry, appoint advisory groups, make grants to research agencies for financing special or emergency studies, and a variety of other activates.

For an agenda and more information on the Wyoming Bean Council, visit or contact the Wyoming Department of Agriculture at 307-777-7321.

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, special assistance or alternate formats will be made available for individuals with disabilities upon request in advance of the meeting.