There were 1,172 press releases posted in the last 24 hours and 313,383 in the last 365 days.

ARPA Communications Advisory Commission to hold inaugural meeting June 8

The ARPA Communications Advisory Commission will hold its first meeting on Tuesday, June 8, 2021, at 10:30 a.m. in the State Capitol. The meeting will be held in Room 137, as well as virtually, and will also be live-streamed at

To join the meeting via Zoom, please email Bonnie Martello at to register.

During the June 8 meeting, the commission will appoint a chair and vice chair, review roles and responsibilities of the commission, and set future meeting dates.

The Communications Advisory Commission is responsible reviewing recommendations for funding communications projects using American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA) funds.

Commission recommendations for project funding are then submitted to the governor for consideration.

Find the meeting agenda and more information at Please contact Bonnie Martello at for details and submitting public comment.

Communications Commission Members include: Sen. Dan Salomon, R – Ronan; Sen Jason Ellsworth, R – Hamilton; Sen Janet Ellis, D – Helena; Rep. Mike Hopkins, R – Missoula; Rep Ed Buttrey, R – Great Falls; Rep Katie Sullivan, D – Missoula; Misty Giles, Director of the Department of Administration; Scott Osterman, Director of the Department of Commerce; Scott Sales, Director of the Montana Department of Lottery and former legislative leader.