There were 160 press releases posted in the last 24 hours and 391,556 in the last 365 days.

Judicial Nominating Committee sends SCJD candidates to governor

After interviewing the candidates and following committee deliberations, the Judicial Nominating Committee selected four (4) nominees for the open seat on the bench in the South Central Judicial District. This position was created as a result of the appointment of Judge Douglas Bahr to the North Dakota Supreme Court. The following are being forwarded to Governor Doug Burgum for his consideration:

Jason J. Hammes (Bismarck)

Jackson J. Lofgren (Bismarck)

David R. Phillips (Bismarck)

Matthew A. Sagsveen (Bismarck)