There were 763 press releases posted in the last 24 hours and 189,738 in the last 365 days.

25th ANNIVERSARY 2018 INDSPIRE AWARDS – Friday March 23, 2018

OHSWEKEN, ON, CANADA, March 20, 2018 / -- Almost 2,000 guests, including over 600 Indigenous high school students are set to attend the 25th Anniversary 2018 Indspire Awards in Winnipeg at the Centennial Concert Hall, on Friday March 23, 2018.

Five hundred of these guests, including Her Honour, the Lieutenant Governor Janice Filmon, Elders, Chiefs, Ministers, and notable individuals from Inspire’s many sponsor and partner organizations, including TD Bank, this year’s new Presenting Corporate Sponsor, will also attend a reception and dinner at the Fairmont Winnipeg, prior to the Awards. During this dinner, each of the 13 Awards Recipients, including the 3 Youth Recipients will be recognized during a special presentation, marking and celebrating the significant contributions of these extraordinary individuals.

WHERE: Centennial Concert Hall, Winnipeg, MB

WHEN: Friday March 23, 2018

TIME: Doors Open at Centennial Concert Hall at 19:30
2018 Indspire Awards Show: 20:30 – 22:30
Post-Show Reception: 22:30 – 23:45

Roberta Jamieson, President and CEO, Indspire
• 13 Award Recipients, including 3 Youth Recipients:
o Lifetime Achievement: Dr. Gloria Cranmer Webster, ‘Namgis First Nation, BC
o Arts: Greg Hill, Kanyen’kehaka at Six Nations of the Grand River Territory, ON
o Business & Commerce: Nicole Bourque-Bouchier, Mikisew Cree First Nation, AB
o Culture, Heritage & Spirituality: Kye7e Cecilia Dick DeRose, Secwepemc Nation, BC
o Culture, Heritage & Spirituality: Theland Kicknosway, Walpole Island Bkejwanong Territory, ON
o Education: Dr. Lorna Wanosts’a7 Williams, Lil’wat Nation, BC
o Health: Dr. Evelyn Voyageur, Musgamagw Dzawada’enuxw, BC
o Law & Justice: Paul Chartrand, St. Laurent, MB
o Public Service: Dr. Mike DeGagné, Animakee Wa Zhing, ON
o Sports: Michael Linklater, Thunderchild First Nation, SK
o Youth – First Nation: Ashley Callingbull, Enoch Cree Nation, AB
o Youth – Inuit: Donna May Kimmaliardjuk, Igluligaarjuk, Nunavut
o Youth – Métis: Tracie Léost, St. Laurent, MB

Please note that all media interested in interviews with 2018 Award Recipients, time can be prior arranged to take place on Thursday March 22nd 10:30-12, as well as some select times on Friday March 23rd.

About Indspire
Indspire is an Indigenous-led national charity that invests in the education of Indigenous people for the long-term benefit of these individuals, their families and communities, and Canada. With the support of its funding partners, Indspire invests in First Nations, Inuit, and Métis students so they will achieve their highest potential. In 2016-2017, Indspire awarded $11.6 million through 3,764 bursaries and scholarships to First Nations, Inuit and Métis students across Canada. For more information about the 2018 Indspire Awards, visit

To schedule a media interview, please contact:

Cherie J. Cohen
Director, Communications & Marketing
Office: 416.987.0260
Cell: 416.710.6070

Cherie J. Cohen
email us here