There were 1,275 press releases posted in the last 24 hours and 403,481 in the last 365 days.

First quarter 2012 results and interim dividend announcement


26/04/2012

At 07.00 BST (08.00 CEST and 02.00 EDT) on Thursday 26 April, 2012 Royal Dutch Shell plc released its first quarter results and first quarter interim dividend announcement for 2012.

Royal Dutch Shell Chief Executive Officer Peter Voser commented:

“We are making good progress against our targets to deliver a more competitive performance. Our profits pay for Shell’s dividends and substantial investments in new energy projects, to ensure affordable, reliable energy supplies for our customers, which create value for our shareholders. Shell’s first quarter 2012 earnings increased from year-ago levels, through a combination of improved operating performance, increased upstream volumes and strong oil prices. Energy demand fundamentals are robust, but with near-term volatility in energy prices as a result of economic and political events. In downstream and North American natural gas we see continued challenges for our industry.” “We are implementing our strategy by improving near-term performance, delivering a new wave of production growth and maturing the next generation of growth options for shareholders ..." [ read the full comment in the Quarterly Results Announcement ]

Downloads and webcasts

  Online PDF XLS Quarterly Results Announcement (results in full)   Supplementary financial and operational disclosure   Simon Henry, Chief Financial Officer of Shell, comments on the first quarter 2012 results     Media video webcast* (09:30 BST / 10:30 CEST / 04:30 EST)     Analyst video webcast* (13:30 BST / 14:30 CEST / 08:30 EST)     Media webcast presentation slides (published 20mins before webcast)   Analyst webcast presentation slides (published 20mins before webcast)       * If you are accessing this page on an iPad or iPhone, please download and install our Investor & Media app and go to the Results section to listen to these webcasts.

Dividend announcement

View the 1st quarter 2012 interim dividend announcement .