There were 357 press releases posted in the last 24 hours and 155,916 in the last 365 days.

Baytex Reports Election of Directors

CALGARY, Alberta, May 02, 2019 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Baytex Energy Corp. (TSX, NYSE: BTE) reports that the nominees listed in its Information Circular-Proxy Statement for the 2019 Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders were elected as directors.  Detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held earlier today are set out below.

Name of Nominee   Votes For   Votes Withheld
  #   %     #   %
Mark R. Bly   214,507,560   96.58     7,585,514   3.42
Trudy M. Curran   213,075,208   95.94     9,017,866   4.06
Naveen Dargan   206,150,120   92.82     15,942,954   7.18
Edward D. LaFehr   215,007,659   96.81     7,085,415   3.19
Gregory K. Melchin   203,364,388   91.57     18,728,686   8.43
Kevin D. Olson   216,639,715   97.54     5,453,359   2.46
David L. Pearce   213,422,026   96.10     8,671,048   3.90
Neil J. Roszell   216,636,648   97.54     5,456,426   2.46

For complete voting results, please see our Report of Voting Results which will be available tomorrow through SEDAR at and EDGAR at

Baytex Energy Corp. is an oil and gas corporation based in Calgary, Alberta. The company is engaged in the acquisition, development and production of crude oil and natural gas in the Western Canadian Sedimentary Basin and in the Eagle Ford in the United States. Approximately 83% of Baytex’s production is weighted toward crude oil and natural gas liquids. Baytex's common shares trade on the Toronto Stock Exchange and the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol BTE.

For further information about Baytex, please visit our website at or contact:

Brian Ector, Vice President, Capital Markets

Toll Free Number:  1-800-524-5521

/EIN News/ --

Baytex Energy Corp Logo.jpg

EIN Presswire does not exercise editorial control over third-party content provided, uploaded, published, or distributed by users of EIN Presswire. We are a distributor, not a publisher, of 3rd party content. Such content may contain the views, opinions, statements, offers, and other material of the respective users, suppliers, participants, or authors.