There were 6 press releases posted in the last 24 hours and 162,026 in the last 365 days.

President swears in new Council of Republic member

Luanda, ANGOLA, August 14 - Angolan Head of State João Lourenço Wednesday swore in André Gaspar Mendes de Carvalho as new member of the Council of the Republic.,

Praising the experience of André Mendes de Carvalho, the president João Lourenço said he expected the best advice of the new member.

In his turn, André Mendes de Carvalho, also leader of the opposition CASA-CE coalition, pledged to contribute to the agenda of the President of the Republic.

Members of the Council of the Republic are the vice-president of the Republic, the National Assembly speaker,  Constitutional Court chief Justice, heads of political parties or coalitions with parliamentary seat, the attorney general and 10 citizens appointed by the president of the Republic

Distribution channels:

EIN Presswire does not exercise editorial control over third-party content provided, uploaded, published, or distributed by users of EIN Presswire. We are a distributor, not a publisher, of 3rd party content. Such content may contain the views, opinions, statements, offers, and other material of the respective users, suppliers, participants, or authors.