There were 670 press releases posted in the last 24 hours and 170,140 in the last 365 days.

Agriculture Fast Track Fund to launch 17 new projects in support of agribusiness Small and Medium Enterprises (SMEs) in Ghana and seven other African countries

African Development Bank Group (AfDB) Download logo

Who: The African Development Bank

What: Launch of 17 new grant projects funded by the Agriculture Fast Track Fund (AFT) (

Date: Wednesday, 17 April 2019, from 9:00 – 11:00am

Venue: African Development Bank, Ghana Country Office, Ridge, Accra.

The African Development Bank ( will launch 17 new grant projects funded by the Agriculture Fast Track Fund (AFT) ( in support of agribusiness Small- and Medium-sized Enterprise (SMEs) in eight African countries – Ghana (4), Tanzania (4), Burkina Faso (2), Malawi (2), Mozambique (2), Ethiopia (1), Nigeria (1) and Senegal (1).

The AFT Fund is managed by the Agriculture and Agro-Industry Department of the African Development Bank. It supports the development of a strong pipeline of “bankable” agriculture infrastructure projects and assists African agribusiness SMEs in project preparation activities to ease their take-off. The fund is supported by the governments of the USA (through USAID), Denmark (through DANIDA) and Sweden (through Sida).

The Fund finances the project development cost of a broad range of agriculture infrastructure, spanning the entire value chain: from production to the market. Target projects range from rural feeder roads to irrigation, agro-processing and marketing facilities, and out-grower schemes. The emphasis is on projects that contribute to the food security, income enhancement, job creation, and livelihood of smallholder farmers.

The projects are being implemented in 10 eligible regional member countries (RMEs) of the Bank: Benin, Burkina Faso, Cote d’Ivoire, Ethiopia, Ghana, Malawi, Mozambique, Nigeria, Senegal and Tanzania.

Media are invited to the opening ceremony which will take place from 09.00 am - 11.00 am on Wednesday, 17 April 2019.

Distributed by APO Group on behalf of African Development Bank Group (AfDB).

Media Contact: Emeka Anuforo Media Relations Officer African Development Bank

Technical Contact: Tabi Karikari Agric & Natural Resource Mgt. Officer African Development Bank

About the African Development Bank Group: The African Development Bank Group (AfDB) ( is Africa’s premier development finance institution. It comprises three distinct entities: the African Development Bank (AfDB), the African Development Fund (ADF) and the Nigeria Trust Fund (NTF). On the ground in 44 African countries with an external office in Japan, the AfDB contributes to the economic development and the social progress of its 54 regional member states. For more information:

EIN Presswire does not exercise editorial control over third-party content provided, uploaded, published, or distributed by users of EIN Presswire. We are a distributor, not a publisher, of 3rd party content. Such content may contain the views, opinions, statements, offers, and other material of the respective users, suppliers, participants, or authors.