There were 482 press releases posted in the last 24 hours and 153,743 in the last 365 days.

Result of Voting For Directors at Annual Shareholders’ Meeting


TORONTO, April 12, 2019 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Fairfax Africa Holdings Corporation (TSX: FAH.U) is pleased to announce the results of the vote on Directors at its April 10, 2019 Annual Shareholders’ Meeting.

Each of the nominee directors listed in the Corporation’s management proxy circular dated March 8, 2019 was elected as a director, without a vote by ballot being conducted. The Corporation received proxies with regard to voting on the nine directors nominated for election, directing as set forth in the table below: 

Name of Nominee Vote For
% Withhold Vote
Hisham Ezz Al-Arab 1,496,082,929 100.0 3,300 0.0
Lt. Gen. (ret.) Roméo Dallaire 1,496,085,629 100.0 600 0.0
Christopher D. Hodgson 1,496,084,486 100.0 1,743 0.0
Quinn McLean 1,496,084,286 100.0 1,943 0.0
Ndidi Okonkwo Nwuneli 1,496,085,129 100.0 1,100 0.0
Richard Okello 1,495,521,108 100.0 565,121 0.0
Paul C. Rivett 1,496,083,786 100.0 2,443 0.0
V. Prem Watsa 1,496,085,129 100.0 1,100 0.0
Michael Wilkerson 1,496,084,629 100.0 1,600 0.0

/EIN News/ -- About Fairfax Africa

Fairfax Africa is an investment holding company.  Its investment objective is to achieve long-term capital appreciation, while preserving capital, by investing in public and private equity securities and debt instruments in Africa and African businesses or other businesses with customers, suppliers or business primarily conducted in, or dependent on, Africa. 

For further information, contact:                  
Keir Hunt, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
+1 (416) 646-4180

Fairfax Africa Holdings Corporation.jpg

EIN Presswire does not exercise editorial control over third-party content provided, uploaded, published, or distributed by users of EIN Presswire. We are a distributor, not a publisher, of 3rd party content. Such content may contain the views, opinions, statements, offers, and other material of the respective users, suppliers, participants, or authors.