There were 655 press releases posted in the last 24 hours and 162,354 in the last 365 days.

InPlay Oil Corp. Announces Annual Meeting Results for Election of Directors

/EIN News/ -- CALGARY, Alberta, May 15, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- InPlay Oil Corp. (TSX:IPO) (OTCQX:IPOOF) ("InPlay" or the "Corporation") is pleased to announce the voting results for the election of directors at its annual meeting of shareholders held on May 15, 2018 (the "Meeting"). Each of the seven nominees proposed by InPlay, and as set forth in the Information Circular – Proxy Statement provided to shareholders in connection with the Meeting, were re‑elected as directors, with common shares represented at the Meeting voting in favour of individual nominees as follows:

Director   Percentage Approval   Percentage Withheld
Douglas J. Bartole   99.83%   0.17%
Donald Cowie   99.70%   0.30%
Craig Golinowski   99.83%   0.17%
Dennis L. Nerland   98.40%   1.60%
Stephen C. Nikiforuk   99.84%   0.16%
Dale O. Shwed   99.69%   0.31%
Stephen Yuzpe   90.31%   9.69%

For complete voting results, please see our Report of Voting Results, which will be available shortly through SEDAR at

InPlay is based in Calgary, Alberta and our shares are traded on The Toronto Stock Exchange under the trading symbol "IPO". For further information about the Corporation, please visit our website at

For further information please contact:

Doug Bartole
President and Chief Executive Officer
InPlay Oil Corp.
Telephone: (587) 955-0632
  Darren Dittmer
Chief Financial Officer
InPlay Oil Corp.
Telephone: (587) 955-0634

EIN Presswire does not exercise editorial control over third-party content provided, uploaded, published, or distributed by users of EIN Presswire. We are a distributor, not a publisher, of 3rd party content. Such content may contain the views, opinions, statements, offers, and other material of the respective users, suppliers, participants, or authors.