There were 1,631 press releases posted in the last 24 hours and 449,497 in the last 365 days.

California lawmakers approved CARE Court. What comes next?

Under the new timeline, seven counties will have to establish new courts by Oct. 1, 2023, followed by the remaining 51 counties in December 2024. The pilot counties are San Francisco, San Diego, Orange, Riverside, Stanislaus, Tuolumne and Glenn.