There were 563 press releases posted in the last 24 hours and 156,217 in the last 365 days.

Jura Announces Results of Shareholder Meeting

CALGARY, Alberta, June 06, 2019 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Jura Energy Corporation (TSX-V:JEC) (“Jura”) announced that at the annual and special meeting of shareholders held on Friday, May 31, 2019 at the office of Jura located at Suite 5100, 150 – 6 Avenue SW, Calgary, Alberta at 9:00 a.m. (Calgary time), the shareholders approved Jura’s amended and restated stock option plan and amended and restated restricted share unit plan and each of its incumbent directors, Stephen C. Akerfeldt, Timothy M. Elliott, Syed Hasan Akbar Kazmi, Muhammad Nadeem Farooq, Stephen Smith and Frank J. Turner were re-elected by the shareholders present in person or by proxy. The detailed results of the votes are set out below.

Director Votes for % Votes withheld %
Stephen C. Akerfeldt 100.00 0.00
Timothy M. Elliott 99.96 0.04
Syed Hasan Akbar Kazmi 100.00 0.00
Muhammad Nadeem Farooq 99.96 0.04
Stephen Smith 100.00 0.00
Frank J. Turner 100.00 0.00

/EIN News/ -- About Jura Energy Corporation

Jura is an international energy company engaged in the exploration, development and production of petroleum and natural gas properties in Pakistan. Jura is based in Calgary, Alberta, and listed on the TSX-V trading under the symbol JEC. Jura conducts its business in Pakistan through its subsidiaries, Frontier Holdings Limited and Spud Energy Pty Limited.


Mr. Nadeem Farooq, Interim CEO
Tel: +92 51 2270702-5
Fax:  +92 51 227 0701

Neither TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.


EIN Presswire does not exercise editorial control over third-party content provided, uploaded, published, or distributed by users of EIN Presswire. We are a distributor, not a publisher, of 3rd party content. Such content may contain the views, opinions, statements, offers, and other material of the respective users, suppliers, participants, or authors.