There were 784 press releases posted in the last 24 hours and 152,933 in the last 365 days.

Secretary DeVos Announces Approval of 11 ESSA Plans

Washington — U.S. Secretary of Education Betsy DeVos today announced the approval of 11 consolidated state plans under the Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA).

"The plans approved today met the requirements of the law," said Secretary DeVos. "These plans should not be seen as a ceiling, but as a foundation upon which states can improve education for students."

Today's approvals include Arkansas, Maryland, Missouri, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, South Dakota, Washington, Wisconsin and Wyoming.

Distribution channels: Education

EIN Presswire does not exercise editorial control over third-party content provided, uploaded, published, or distributed by users of EIN Presswire. We are a distributor, not a publisher, of 3rd party content. Such content may contain the views, opinions, statements, offers, and other material of the respective users, suppliers, participants, or authors.