There were 1,075 press releases posted in the last 24 hours and 466,828 in the last 365 days.

Media Advisory: Government of Canada Announces Recipients of the Canada First Research Excellence Fund

Attention: Assignment Editors (Education, Energy, Science)

/ -- The Honourable Kirsty Duncan, Minister of Science, will announce the recipients of the second competition of the Canada First Research Excellence Fund (CFREF) during an official ceremony at the University of Waterloo's Institute for Quantum Computing (IQC).

There will be media availability and photo opportunities following the announcement.

DATE: September 6, 2016
TIME: Announcement - 9:45 a.m. (Eastern)
Main Atrium, Mike and Ophelia Lazaridis Quantum-Nano Centre (main campus) University of Waterloo, 200 University Avenue West, Waterloo ON

Follow us on Twitter: @CFREF_APOGEE @ScienceMin

Michael Adams
Communications Advisor
Canada Excellence Research Chairs Program
Cell: 613-219-7523
Veronique Perron
Press Secretary
Office of the Minister of Science
Tobi Day-Hamilton
Associate Director, Communications and Strategic Initiatives
Institute for Quantum Computing (IQC)
University of Waterloo
519-888-4422 ext. 84422