There were 22 press releases posted in the last 24 hours and 162,674 in the last 365 days.

7th Annual Aegis Graham Bell Award

Aegis Graham Bell Award is the largest innovation award in the field of Telecom, Internet, Media, Edutainment and Social, Mobility, Analytics & Cloud.

NAVI MUMBAI, MAHARASTRA, INDIA, February 16, 2017 / -- India’s largest and the only award in field of Telecom, Social, Mobility, Analytics, Cloud & Security was held on 09th February at NDMC Convention center in New Delhi. The awards honored the best innovations in the field of Telecom, Social, Mobility, Analytics, Cloud & Security. This award was initiated by Aegis School of Business, Data Science and Telecommunication & Convergence India, supported by COAI (Cellular Operators Association of India) and Telecom Centres of Excellence (TCOE) India, mUniversity as Powered Partner, Hive Communication as Creative Partner and Gleeba as Social Media Partner;

Hon’ble Minister Dr. Jitendra Singh, Minister of State in the Prime Ministers Office; Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy and Department of Space and Union Minister of State (Independent Charge) in the Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region graced the occasion he said “How Innovation is the Need of the Hour & Societal Bias towards Traditional Education also reaffirms the India’s Hon’ble Prime Minister Shri. Narendra Modi’s commitment for Digital India and promoting innovations”.

In his welcome address, Mr. Rajan S Matthews, Director General, COAI talked about the importance of promoting home grown tech. Mr. Jayant Saran, (Partner, Deloitte) explained the process the rigorous and transparent methodology and selection criteria used by Deloitte. He spoke about the decision matrix being used to validate awards on various parameters and evaluation, by prominent jury members, based on the presentation given by the participating companies.
Regarding the initiative, Mr. Bhupesh Daheria, Managing Trustee Aegis Knowledge Trust, CEO Aegis School of Business, School of Data Science, School of Telecommunication and Founder Aegis Graham Bell Award, says “Aegis Graham Bell Awards intends to promote innovation and entrepreneurship in the fields of Telecom, Internet, Media & Edutainment, and provides recognition for path-breaking contributions by the awardees.

This initiative is also intended to honor the best brains that can be groomed as leaders and scholars. Having reached the 7th edition of the awards, I have realized that the growth has been exponential as we received 265 nominations from over 140 companies in two jury rounds The 7th Annual Aegis Graham Bell Awards has been a success and I would like to congratulate the winners. As we are stepping to the planning of the 8th Annual Aegis Graham Bell award, we intend to make it larger with higher number of entries from more companies.”

Winners of 7th Annual Aegis Graham Bell Award 2016:-

Innovation in Virtual Reality - Merxius Software
Skilling India - Vodafone
Innovation in Digital India - Indus OS
Innovation in Digital India - Vodafone
Bringing Fortune at the bottom of the Pyramid - RailTel
Innovation in mEducation - BRCK
Innovation in Enterprise Application - ZingHR
Innovation in Enterprise Solution - Data Infosys
Mobile Application for Enterprise -MobiQuest
Innovative Managed Services - C-DOT
Innovative Marketing Campaign - Vodafone
Innovation in Cloud - ESDS
Innovation in Cyber Security - CtrlS
Innovation in Smart City Solution - Cisco
Innovation in Smart City Solution - Larsen & Toubro
The Smart City Car - Pixy
Smart City for Traffic and Surveillance Management -Polixel
Connected Life - Tech Mahindra
Innovation in IoT (Hardware) - Dell
Innovation in IoT (Platform) - Altizon
Analytics in IoT - Neewee
Innovation in Data Science - LogiNext
Innovation in Artificial Intelligence - Racetrack AI
Innovation in mHealth - Medikell
Innovation in mHealth - Care NX
Innovative Payment Solution -TerraPay
Innovation in mCommerce - Mahindra Comviva
Innovation in Green Telecom - C-DOT
Service Innovation - One Click Technologies
Service Innovation - Mahindra Comviva
Best Value Added Services - mCarbon
Innovation in Telecom Infrastructure - Sterlite
Innovative Telecom Product (Testing) - Key Sight Technologies
Innovative Telecom Product (Broadband) - Huawei
Innovative Telecom Product (Wifi) -C-DOT
Innovative Telecom Product (LTE) - Huawei and Telenor

Aditya Singh
Aegis Graham Bell Award
email us here

Distribution channels: IT Industry, Telecommunications